My reviews (63)

Curried Pineapple and Chicken Fried Rice

A totally scrumptious Thai-style fried rice dish. Chicken is stir-fried with curry powder, rice and pineapple chunks. Serve as a main course or a side dish for lunch or dinner.
Reviews (63)


28 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Yaya_77
As I was just using this as a side dish with baked sole, I omitted the chicken. Added a bit of green pepper and an egg. So delicious. I will make this often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Ashley Frazier
Mommy loved this, Dad not so keen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: eatsREALfood
We loved this! I didn't stir fry it because we were in a hurry, so I just scooped everything over the steamed rice. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Sylvia S.
Great recipe. Added thinly sliced carrots, diced celery, and sliced pea pods, since the author said other ingredients would work. The curry sauce with pineapple is wonderful. Try this, and add a few things if you wish. Recommended!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Gypsy Jay
This recipe has potential. I think I would marinate the chicken in the curry sauce for a bit before cooking, also I will add more curry powder next time. I thought it lacked in flavor. I also added shrimp and peas to my dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Noelle Bosch
This was SO good! My family loved it. But I made some changes to the original recipe because the reviews said it was bland. I added red peppers, mushrooms, ginger, soy sauce, and cumin. Excellent and easy. I will be making this again, and trying other combinations of veggies and meats.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: adamoz
Fantastic! An easy, tasty meal that will feed the masses! I used a can of sprouts and added a little spice with some ground red pepper. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Deb Brown
This is excellent! Thank you.....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Saveur
This was deeelish! I had chicken marinated in pineapple nectar and mojo criollo for tropical kabobs, but a down-pour put the nix on that. This recipe came in and saved the day! I added some pepper bacon, red & green pepper, and peas. Also used a splash of light soy in addition to the published ingredients. Great dish! Thanks for sharing your recipe, stannius.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2013
Reviewed by: Works4TheMouse
Yum. If you had shrimp to it, it would be the same pineapple rice that we get at a little out of the way Thai place in Rancho Cordova. I love this recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches