My reviews (27)

Fantastic fish seasoning

This is a delicious seasoning mix to enhance the flavour of fish. Make a huge batch and store in an air-tight container. Use as a rub, in sauces or mix with olive oil as a barbecuing oil.
Reviews (27)


27 May 2010
Reviewed by: Louanne
Great seasoning, I put it on haddock with fresh lemon juice and grilled it in aluminum foil!! Wonderful addition to my "homemade seasonings". FYI if you like this one try cajun spice mix listed on this site!! Enjoy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
This was perfect!!! Loved all the spices together and went great on my salmon! Thanks!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: PattiMcQ
This is very good seasoning. There is too much of something, can't quite figure out which spice it was. But great taste with fish. I pan fried it with Pam and lemon juice. I tried it with grilled chicken too mixed with a little bit of olive oil. It was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Heidi Rose
As written it's definitely 4 stars. To make it 5 stars, I cut the salt and rosemary in half and added 1 teaspoon lemon zest, 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes and 1/4 teaspoon paprika. It gives it a kick and a hints similar to that of Old Bay seasoning. A real keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Scotdog
This was great. I used it with a bit of oil on my salmon. Very easy, flavorful fish. I did use less Rosemary (not a huge fan of it) and sea salt since we have to eat low sodium. I only have celery flakes so I used those. It was great & I'll be using it in lots of recipes. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Kimberly Reading
I love this! I was looking for a simple tasty alternative to my husbands (over-used) blackening seasoning. I found this to be delicate and refreshing. I used this on DH catch of the day, Redfish and seatrout
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: PLL
This seasoning is the best. I've used it on Perch, Cod and Tilapia. My husband, who is NOT a fish eater, sampled my baked fish (seasoned and then coated in Panko Bread Crumbs) last night and liked it!! Highly recommended.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: brandylou72
This is also great to bag up and take camping! Use on freshly caught fish & use olive oil or your own Marinade as a mixture, or use as a dry rub. It is wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: portishead0503
This was really good and super easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Shelli Gheen Beeler
Oh.My. This seasoning is so delicious! My boys loved it, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches