My reviews (144)

Pepperoni Swirl Bread

A simple, yet delectable bread that tastes like pizza! Bread dough is rolled with dried herbs, pepperoni and mozzarella, before being baked to perfection. These are excellent as party food and do wonders at picnics.
Reviews (144)


01 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: NicolaWoodhams1991
Was easy and lovely! will make again! X
 
13 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Kittykataqua
Wow! This bread is delicious and so so easy to make, even though you have to give it time to rise you can be doing other things meanwhile. It looks so impressive and I can definitely see it becoming a family favorite. I made it for my daughters birthday party but it would also be great for picnics... BBQ......family gathering.....etc.
 
08 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: DSANMARCO
Wow! I took this to a New Year's Eve party and it was a hit! Rather than just mozzarella, I used provolone and romano as well. It was awesome! There were a few vegetarians at the party so I made a second loaf with peppers, onions, and mushrooms that was equally as good. I served this with Pizza Sauce III! Will definately make again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: WASHN10
This is good but I like to put the cheese on first and then the pepperoni so that the cheese will melt onto the bread. It is also good with provolone cheese and ham.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: maxinohio
Great recipe. Eveyrone liked it. Make sure to put the seam side of the bread down on the pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Something happened to my bread dough during the day -- totally flat so I had to scurry and quickly defrost another loaf. This was a little more labor intensive than I thought it would be. Used only a 3-ounce package of pepperoni but added a drained can of mushrooms to offset the lack of pepperoni. This was pretty good served with some heated up spaghetti sauce. I couldn't believe how big the loaf was -- we had leftovers that I had wrapped up in foil. I think it was even better today because the bread was a little fluffier, softer. Anyway, I am going to make this many more times and experiment with other ingredients like turkey and colby/jack, ham and Swiss etc.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Brooke
Very good recipe. I added some cooked italian sausage, the family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: CINDY9178
this recipe was great! everyone loved it. I would suggest using a little less pepperoni and cheese than what it calls for - because it came out VERY cheese and a little hard to handle/eat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: Joaniestwin
This is an excellent recipe. I made my own homemade bread from my Kitchen Aid mixer so I proofed up the bread again after adding pepperoni and cheese. I also had (warm) pizza sauce for dipping the bread. I brought this to my euchre group and they ate the entire loaf. I revised this with just one more step. I put a light coat of the pizza sauce on the bread before placing the pepperoni and cheese on the and it gave it even better flavor than before. I continue to make this for different functions and it is always a hit!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Delicious! A meal in itself!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches