My reviews (22)

Pumpkin cake squares with cream cheese frosting

A deliciously moist and full of flavour pumpkin cake traybake. The cream cheese frosting is really the icing on the cake. To be enjoyed at afternoon tea, elevenses, as a dessert or pop into your packed lunch.
Reviews (22)


16 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Chris From Kent, WA
Oh my gosh are these ever delicious. One of the best dessert recipes I've prepared in a long time. All my guests raved. So very very moist and flavorful. This is a real keeper. Only change was I used Fat Free Cream Cheese but no one could even tell.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: impala
Absolutely delicious!! Easy to make & very moist. I didn't have a 10 x 15 pan so I used a 9 x 13 and baked it for a few minutes longer until toothpick came out clean. Worked out great. Almost like a carrot cake with pumpkin. Yummy frosting too! Co-wrkers loved it also. Definately recommend!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Tracy
Simply fantastic!! The only change was that I used an 9x13 and baked about 15 minutes longer; otherwise this recipe is perfect as-is. I'll make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: sarah11420
Awesome recipe! Have made this twice now and eveyone loves it. I also ended up using a 9x13 inch pan because that was the largest I had on hand. Comes out just like carrot cake. YUM!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: MISTYM1223
I absolutely love these pumpkin bars. They are extremely moist and by far the best that I have ever made. I followed the recipe to a T.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Shannon Elaine Meyer
I took this to a Halloween Party and it got raves! Very moist and cake like. Don't skip the frosting, it really added the perfect touch to this great fall dessert. Next time I will probably halve the amount of shredded carrots, when you cut the cake, the carrots just string out everywhere which was not so visually appealing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: hdumas
Bars taste fantastic! Very quick and easy recipe! I used a little over a 1/2 cup of oil and the bars still turned out very moist. Will be making them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Carly Urbanski Johnson
This is a good, moist recipe. I used this recipe and made muffins instead - the baking time was the same. Without the icing, these are quite tasteless, though - mild carrot taste, mild pumpkin taste, and you can barely taste the pineapple but you can see them in there! Maybe because there are so many good ingredients - they cancel each other out??
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: peggy
These are unbelievably delicious - the cream cheese frosting takes 'em right over the top - will be making again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Barb from Northfield
These are very dense, and wonderful. They freeze well. I made in two 9x9 pans and froze one. We did not frost them, just sprinkled powder sugar on prior to serving them....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches