A quick and easy penne pasta salad with broccoli, red pepper and marinated artichoke hearts. Sometimes I use feta cheese instead of Parmesan.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.