My reviews (27)

Easy artichoke and red pepper pasta salad

A quick and easy penne pasta salad with broccoli, red pepper and marinated artichoke hearts. Sometimes I use feta cheese instead of Parmesan.
Reviews (27)


Comment:
18 Nov 2009
samcowles said:
Altered ingredient amounts. The pepper is good roasted with olive oil and sea salt then julienned and added after cooling. Different coloured peppers work well as well.
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
MATTIMEO said:
Used different ingredients. The name says it all — easy! However, it is a little bland. I have added little more parmesan cheese, artichokes and marinade. I have also added black olives and sun-dried tomatoes in oil. The oil which soaks up the flavour of the sun-dried tomatoes really adds flavour to the salad. Couple tablespoons will do the trick.
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
JONICH said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Easy and delicious recipe (my husband loved it!) It's easy to adjust to your liking - I added a lot more artichokes and a bit more parmesan cheese. Very nice.
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Aly said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This is excellent! I've been in search of a good tasting, easy, pasta salad and this is it. I especially loved the artichoke hearts, so I doubled the required recipe. Thanks for sharing!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PEDALS2500
This salad was good, but I felt it needed a whole lot more seasoning.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CJBJC
FANTASTIC recipe, very very quick and tasty!
 
15 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: YASMINE3
The name says it all — easy! However, it is a little bland. To kick it up a notch, I have added little more parmesan cheese, artichokes and marinade. I have also added black olives and sun-dried tomatoes in oil The oil which soaks up the flavor of the sun-dried tomatoes really add flavor to the salad. Couple tablespoons will do the trick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: JAGALVAN25
This is excellent! I've been in search of a good tasting, easy, pasta salad and this is it. I especially loved the artichoke hearts, so I doubled the required recipe. I also spiced it up a little bit by adding a couple of tablespoons of good Italian dressing. This kept it from being dry. This salad will definitely be in my party menu. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: CPWS
Easy and delicious recipe (my husband loved it!) It's easy to adjust to your liking - I added a lot more artichoke marinade and a bit more parmesan cheese. Very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 May 2007
Reviewed by: groovyhorn
This was pretty easy to make, but i added a few things to make it more flavorful... i used way more parmesean than the recipe calls for, and i sliced some black and green olives too... i also added some zesty garlic italian dressing, but found that i liked adding it just before serving the dish... pretty good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches