My reviews (139)

Frosted Italian Cookies

These cookies are super-moist, this is because ricotta is added to the batter. The cookies are then frosted with a vanilla icing. They are delicious with a cuppa, for dessert or on their own.
Reviews (139)


17 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Laurie
I loved these cookies! They have a wonderful cake-like texture without being overly sweet. The perfect afternoon tea cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Peggy Tuchel
Unbelievablely delicious. My daughter and I ate 3 dozen in 2 days the first time I made them. The next time I brought them to work, everyone wanted the recipe and they ask me to make them for our bake sale for St. Jude. Thank you very much for this awsome cookie recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: southernsara
Fabulous cookie! I had some leftover ricotta and found this recipe through an ingredient search. Light, moist, fluffy, and SO delicious, especially right out of the oven!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Andrea33
This recipe was so easy and the cookies taste great!They taste just like the cookies my Grandmother used to make when I was a kid! I also added some food coloring in the icing to make them a little festive!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: L. Horst
These cookies are yummy! I used a can of store bought vanilla icing and sprinkled them with colored sugar. They were so pretty when I was finished! It was a great way to use up ricotta cheese left from making lasagna.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: navynurse17
Bakes easily, quick and fun! Tastes great and a big success.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: IMJEN2
Very good sugar cookie... melts in your mouth and is very yummy!! You would never guess they were made with ricotta cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: GINAH1
These are great-light and fluffy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: SARRAHS
These cookies were very different than your average cookie. They were very light and cake like in texture- almost like a spongecake (like lady fingers or madelines). I will have to try using lemon extract in the cookies and icing next time. I think that would make them even more delicious!! I definately recommend the icing- it adds a lot to the cookie, and takes away from the odd hint of ricotta that may or may not strike others as strange.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches