My reviews (63)

Meatball and Cheese Tortellini Soup

A highly substantial meal, which is perfect for the cold winter days. Cooked meatballs are simmered with tomatoes, green beans, carrots, kale and cheese tortellini in a beef stock.
Reviews (63)


01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Nutmeg~n~Pepper
Oh my gosh--this was delicious. I was a little hesitant when it was first made, but boy oh boy was this tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Lisa Hofer
Great recipe! I made it for our families Christmas soup supper and everyone loved it!! I put it all in a crock-pot for a few hours and then just cooked and added the tortellini before we were ready to eat. I left the kale out because it just didn't appeal to me. Will definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Delicious and so simple! My husband could not get enough of this-using the frozen cooked meatballs is genius!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: ttuhy
This soup was AMAZING!!! Thank you for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Adrian
Made it twice: first time as written, second time wanting more flavor + a few of my faves. The second time I used my homemade meatballs, subbed green beas for a can of rinsed northern beans, and 3 good handfuls of baby spinach instead of kale. Still missing a lil something for my taste, so on the third go round Im going to try a can of tomato sauce, too Makes ALOT of soup!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: suzess
Very easy and tasted good. Couple of changes due to what I had on hand, I eliminated the beans, carrots and Kale and added a box of frozen spinach.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Kellyh1974
Ok, I made this for my kids, sister and her family and everyone gave this rave reviews. My brother-In-Law asked me for the recipe, which is one reason I am back on this recipe...to print it out for him. lol There were no leftovers. Definitely a great meal that was very filling. Will make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: daydreamer
This was SOO good! I added thick sliced carrots. Nothing was leftover! A definate winner!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: nikki
Very tasty! I used the dried tomato pasta - flat noodles instead of the tortellini. My husband doesn't like the riccotta cheese. It was still very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: luvinparis
Really good, and pretty too! Love the kale- a rare indredient in Ohio cooking, and so healthy! I subbed some fresh mushrooms for the beans and otherwise left it unchanged. YUMMY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches