My reviews (19)

Emily's roasted vegetable salad

This is a delicious vegetable salad that's colourful as well as flavourful.
Reviews (19)


10 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: KAITCH
I love roasted vegetables, and this dressing is delicious! I think the recipe was supposed to instruct you to toss the vegetables in olive oil before putting them in the oven, as 1/4 cup olive oil is listed in the ingredients (in addition to the oil for the dressing), and I have never roasted vegetables without tossing them in oil first. Great recipe, Emily!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: SUKAYUSA
This was awful! Don't waste your time making it. My husband took one bite & actually had to spit it out. I followed the recipe exactly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: mikita
woah- waaaay too vinegary tasting. I had to trash the whole batch. The dressing just killed the roasted veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: STEPH577
This was pretty good. Next time, I will adjust the dressing to better suit my tastes. Also, I used zuchini because there was no yellow squash at the store, and that worked great. I will roast the eggplant and zuchini a little less next time before adding the rest of the vegetables, as i found they were a bit over done, and the rest were a bit under cooked. Overall, this is a good basic recipie that I will make again, just with a few tweaks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Linda T
I enjoyed the recipe. I used eggplant, some homegrown squash..not sure of what kind, zucchini, garlic, red bell pepper, red onion and tomatoes as the vegetables in this dish. I liked the sauce quite a bit, but didn't really care for this served cold. I heated it up the next time and prefer that to it being served cold.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: HEAVENLYCOOKING
This recipe worked out great for us! I served this at a Holiday meal and it was a great success! I also used green zuchini instead of yellow and it was delicous. One thing I would leave out next time is the basil and oregano in the dressing it did not fit with my tastebuds. Thanks Emily!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: JAIME3334
easy and tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Charmed
Good recipe but it really depends if you like vinegar or not. My family does and this was gobbled right up. I'm only giving it three stars because if you follow it exactly the veggies get a bit overcooked and there's too much dressing. But it definitely has potential!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Maria
I thought it was too vinegary, I cut vidalia onions into large peices, zucchini, squash, peppers, any vegetables you want to use. I then use olive oil, lots of oregano, parsley, adobo, pepper and some lemon juice to marinade for about 30 minutes. I just grill or put on my inside grill and they are so delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Paula Wood
This is an awesome recipe! I would decrease the lemon otherwise don't change a thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches