My reviews (14)

Luscious Lemon Drop

This alcoholic cocktail is not only refreshing, but also tastes fantastic. Vodka is shaken with ice, sugar and triple sec, before being served in a sugar rimmed glass. The perfect summer drink to enjoy all year long.
Reviews (14)


05 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I didn't use a Juiceman, just an old-fashioned hand juicer. Very lemony-lemon drop. And just the right amount of sweet. Good stuff.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: MrsDoubleV
I was searching around on this site for a vodka drink and found this tasty drink. Very nice lemon drop, allows you to make it as sweet as you desire.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This was very tasty. It's a new drink for me, and I needed a little extra sweetness for my personal taste, but the recipe does allow for that. I used simple syrup in place of sugar and it worked well. I also used yellow sugar on the rim of my glass. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: cookin'mama
I may have gotten my hands on some unusually tart lemons, but it took closer to 3 Tablespoons of sugar to make this sweet enough for us and we do not like sweet drinks. After fiddling with the sugar amount it still didn't have that smooth flavor that I have enjoyed when I have has a lemon drop while out, so I added some cointreau and that seemed to take a bit of the edge off.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: droach3
very tasty...kind of a lemon vodka martini so to speak. I will add a bit more sugar next time for personal taste
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Lisa Luna
If you want it sweeter use 2 oz vodka, 1 oz, sour mix, and 1 oz 7-up then add your lemon juice, no triple sec.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: inounvme
Drink was harsh, I like a smoother drink. It lacked something. What I don't know?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Donna Harris
4 stars
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Jackie C
Not bad, I made exactly as written. Actually squeezed the lemons so it was a bit tart. May add just a little extra sugar next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: kellieann
This was pretty good. It was a little too sour for my taste, but not as sour as some lemon drops I have had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches