My reviews (26)

Mahi mahi with cheesy spinach sauce

This is a fantastic way to dress up an ordinary fish fillet. Mahi mahi is topped with a creamy cheese, bacon and spinach sauce and grated Parmesan, before being grilled. Serve with rice or mashed potatoes.
Reviews (26)


17 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
These were very interesting ingredients to go on fish but surprisingly it worked out well! I didn't end up broiling it b/c I didn't want to overcook the fish so I just ended up adding the parmesan when I did the jack cheese. I used fresh spinach so I sauteed it off in a separate pan then added it when needed. Yummy recipe..thanks!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: vaa
This was a very yummy recipe! I was looking to have mahi mahi with a different twist and this turned out good! I would cut back a little on the cheese and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: sarahBcooks
It's pretty hard to go wrong with that much bacon and cheese. This was a really good recipe, and my whole family of five liked it. I used fresh spinach like some other reviewers. I melted the butter and started the spinach first in the skillet. When it had wilted a bit I added the onions, garlic, etc. Also I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular milk. It was not a problem. I used both mahi mahi and tilapia. The mahi mahi tasted the best in this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: JRIMAITC
Such a good dish. I had left over sauce and made some fried eggs the next morning and put them and the sauce on top of toast. Im in heaven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 May 2012
Reviewed by: Alexanda
So delicious I made mine with a side of asparagus and mash potatoes, using the frozen spinach was no problem. I swear this recipe leaves them wanting more. My 80 year old grandmother does not have much of an apetite and she LOVED it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: jbernas
Really yummy! I saved the leftover topping for chicken the next night
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: lkobrien10
It was very good except for the fact that there was way to much cheese and it didn't make much of a sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: just_jam
bf also made this one.. we halved the recipe.. and tried using about 6 oz of fresh spinach instead of the frozen.. it just looked like way too much to put on the fillets.. ended up chopping up the cooked fish and mixing it into the spinach mixture.. used soy milk for the evaporated and about 1/2 the cheese.. i couldn't image how super rich this would have been if we made the exact recipe.. tossed in a few dashes of lemon pepper and mixed it into some elbow macaroni.. we loved it.. thanks for a starting point
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: AllieDream
Yum! I'm not sure if I'll make it again because the flavor wasn't quite enough to be worth what felt like a major calorie splurge with all the cheese, but it was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Mrs. D.
I was looking for something new. Husband and I loved it! Thank you I halved the recipe by eye because there are only two of us and I'm always doing too many things at once in the kitchen (making coconut custard pie) to measure what doesn't NEED to be measured. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Great job. There are not too many recipes I don't change to my tastes, so I never review them. Thanks again! Mrs D.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches