My reviews (60)

Cream cheese and chilli dip

This simple dip is made with just three ingredients. Softened cream cheese is topped with tinned chilli con carne and Cheddar cheese, before being baked to perfection. Serve with tortilla chips or pitta triangles.
Reviews (60)


20 May 2018
Reviewed by: Jenibar
Absolute heaven and so simple. Did mine in the microwave for a few minutes, stirred and then another minute with some Gruyere and few jalapenos on top.
 
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Linda(LMT)
This is one of my favorites dips! and it can be made in the crockpot too. Just layer the ingredients (cream cheese, then chili, then cheddar) turn on low and heat for 1 -3 hours depending on how cold your cream cheese is. Stir and serve. I usually use 3 cans of chili. Anyone who normally is turned off by using canned chili shouldn't be. It's excellant with tortilla chips! This is the same recipe as "Chili Cheese Dip V" on this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
One of my kids all time favorite dips! I like to flavor my cream cheese by mixing in garlic and onion powders, chili powder, a bit of cumin and a couple of cans of green chili's. A combination of cheddar and pepper jack gives it a nice little kick. Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: HannieDoo
I've been making this for my friends for a long time, but "college-style" Cut the ingredients in half (everybody seems to prefer Hormel "no bean" chili), prepare it the same way in a microwave-safe dish, and put it in the microwave for two minutes instead of the oven. It turns out the exact same and it's a quick and easy dip to make during a commercial break
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
Huge hit. HUGE. I cut this in half and used my own homemade chili, fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded sharp cheddar. Half of this was perfect in an 8x8 baking pan. And you know, half an hour with my boys and it was gone, baby, gone. Great for a weekend "boy" day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: bsuever
Super easy. I found this rather bland though even with the spicy canned chili. Will spice it up next time I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: ChristinaBambina
I can tell from the ingredients that this will taste great, but that name has got to go.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jun 2010
Made with dairy-free cream cheese, chili, a little leftover taco meat, and 4oz green chilies over the chili. Served @ hubster's poker game and everyone loved it! Will def. make again since it was so easy! Thanks, GLHood!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: K-Dub
We love this dip!!! I've been making it for a long time. I love how easy it is. If we have unexpected guests over I usually whip this out for them to munch on. A few times I've been out of cheddar cheese and even without it the dip is great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: bagua-one
Quick, easy and delicious! Made exactly as written except made only one-half recipe; it fit nicely in a 9" pie plate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches