My reviews (39)

Beer Marinated Venison

A simple way to spruce up venison. Venison is marinated in Worcestershire sauce and beer, then dredged in seasoned flour and fried until golden. Serve with rice, potatoes or pasta.
Reviews (39)


11 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Amber
I used a different marinade... basic Italian dressing and minced onions and put it in the fridge over night. Then cooked it up the next day. It was so delish my five year old daughter (who didn't know what it was) kept popping them in her mouth after they got done cooking. Stuck the few left overs in the fridge and ate them over salad today, even better. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: FOLIEDEVIE
Thanks Angie! I made this recipe tonight; it was my first time making venison--though I've had it before--and it was meat from my fiance's first deer! This was a very good recipe and I recommend it. Venison by nature can be dry and chewy, but with the marinade the meat was tender and I made a little sauce with the pan remnants to keep it juicy. My fiance said he had never had venison so good, and it's a great change from the usual venison casserole everyone seems to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: kwolff
I threw in some chopped onion and garlic with the beer and w. sauce. I did not coat the meat, just grilled it. I thought it was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Bambi
My husband and three young boys were thrilled with this receipe. The dredging made the meat taste great, but my boys liked the plain meat best (with A1 sauce). The meat didn't taste gamey and was tender enough to cut with a fork.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Ronnie
I love venison, because it is so low in fat, and this marinade was excellent. I also tried the marinade on chicken and pork. It was killer...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: DRAGON21
Really liked this recipe. Served over egg noodles. No gamey taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: assembly4u
I'm sure this is great for someone who doesn't like the taste of venison, but in Central PA we are born and bred on on it. I should have followed my natural instincts and pan fried the tender backstrap that I used for this recipe the way I normally do. Bottom line: If you don't like the taste of wild game, don't eat it, but please don't offer recipes that completely ruin it either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: LaylaJo
Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Jon
Ease, appearance, and versatility alone make this recipe a five star only to be outdone by it's FLAVOR. Angie thanks for sharing !! Family loves it. I had to take some to work to share as well. The recipe is working it's way around the hunters there to.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Rhonda Brock Fuller
EXCELLENT! Also good on cheaper cuts of meat if you are on a budget. EXCELLENT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches