My reviews (39)

Beer Marinated Venison

A simple way to spruce up venison. Venison is marinated in Worcestershire sauce and beer, then dredged in seasoned flour and fried until golden. Serve with rice, potatoes or pasta.
Reviews (39)


07 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: QBALL19LEM
Excellent meal, followed exactly...could maybe add a little cayanne pepper to the flour mix to add some heat-overall a great marinade for venison!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 May 2002
Reviewed by: COCOA1963
this is so quick and easy and my daughter loves worshire also and it also takes out some of the game taste kids love it!!! cocoa
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: papasbox
I`ve been hunting and cooking venison for fourty years and I`am sorry I wasted good meat on this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Desirea84
I made the recipe as written. It could use a little more seasoning in the flour. The Worcestershire was a bit overpowering. Overall though, this was a good starter recipe for someone like me that isn't experienced with cooking venison. It didn't taste gamey at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Darla
I did not pound it. I sliced backstrap 1 1/2 inches thick, browned it well, and placed the steaks in a crock pot and covered with the drippings and some beef stock. Served it over mashed potatoes and noodles. Melt in your mouth tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: ironhoot
I left it over night and cooked it when I got home the next evening. It was so bitter and salty. I will try it again with only marinating it for an hour. 'the or more' on this recipe should really have an end time for not so skilled cooks like me I so wanted this to be as fabulous as everyone was saying.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: clarkfamily03
Great recipe!! My son who has Autism loved it, and he is a really hard kid to please!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: geminigirl
This recipe was great. There was no gamey taste. I made it exactly like the recipe, except added a chopped onion. We will be making this again. I have two hunters in the family and alot of venison to use. Thank you for the new recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Blind Papa Ray
Something different for deer... I think I soaked it in the cider too long so it was too "appley". other than that it was OK..not to sure I'd cook it this way again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches