My reviews (23)

Pumpkin delight pie

This pie is quick and easy to make and tastes fab. A creamy, spiced pumpkin and Angel Delight mix is used to fill a digestive biscuit base. It's perfect when served with a dollop of whipped cream.
Reviews (23)


03 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: lgann62
Great recipe! I substituted low fat cream cheese for the whipped topping and made it more like a cheese cake. I am a gastric bypass patient and this recipe was perfect for me!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: NewMammaCook
I made two pies, one made with butterscotch the other with vanilla pudding,which turned out great. I will note though that instead of using 1 cup of pumkin puree I used half of a 29 oz. can of pumkin. And you may also use 2 (3.4 oz.) boxes of the sugar free pudding. Thanks agian!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: HILLBILLYKATE
Great for Thanksgiving for those watching weight and sugar count. Good recipes for those types are hard to find. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Amanda J.
Sorry this recipe just didn't quite work. First of all, it wasn't very pumpkin-y or pumpkin pie-ish, just cool-whipish, so I ended up trippling the pumpkin pie spice and adding some extra cinnamon. Second of all, there was wayyy more than what was needed to fill a pie shell, what a waste. Finally, after waiting for it to set in the fridge for a few hours, I had to scoop it out of the shell and add another package of pudding to thicken it to make it pie or even pudding consistency. Sorry, won't be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: tbyrd
My father is diabetic, so I was searching for Thanksgiving desserts he could enjoy. We all enjoyed this recipe and will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: deuxbebes
I also didn't add the whipped topping as I assumed it went on top. The result was just what we wanted! I put the pudding in small graham cracker crusts and it turned out just fine. The kids loved that they could help with the prep and, of course, the eating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: T and Me
I messed up, but it turned out GREAT! I thought the frozen whipped topping was just for plopping on top of the pudding... so it was omitted. No matter, it turned out just like I wanted, and tasted almost like pumpkin pie, except more custardish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Denise
Do not waste your time! It was runny!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 May 2006
Reviewed by: Michelle
hey, this suff is wonderfull!!!!! up!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: SRPADILLA
Excellent low cal pumpkin pie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches