My reviews (73)

Easy peasy pumpkin pie

This dessert is quick and easy to make. All of the ingredients are beaten together, poured into a shortcrust pastry case and baked. Enjoy with whipped cream or ice cream.
Reviews (73)


10 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: bostoncook
Made this exactly as directed. I don't like pumpkin pie, so I did not try any, but everyone who had a piece liked it alot. Had to bake for about twice as long as directed to have knife come out clean.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Adriana
Amazing pumpkin pie! I love pumpkin pie and this is the best one I've tried/made. And both my non-pumpkin pie eating grandmother AND fiance tried this one and enjoyed it. I had to double the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg as it wasn't spicy enough when I tried the uncooked filling. I increased the second bake time to about 75 min as others suggested and it turned out perfect.. I chilled in the fridge overnight too. I will be using this recipe over and over. I served it with whipped cream with just a touch of cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: PICKYFAMILY
Excellent recipe and easy to make. Best made the day before and well chilled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Maya11
yum!! i luv the way u decorated ur pie in the photo!! i hope more people find out about this delicious pie!! oh, post one on chocolate cream pie too!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Michelle Berish
I don't know how this pie recipe has gotten such great reviews. I made this pie exactly as instructed except with the addition of ground cloves. The flavor was fine.I had read all the reviews so I did anticipate the longer cooking time but no one complained about what that long, long cooking time did to the crust. My usually perfect crust was WAY over cooked even under the pumpkin mixture and I will definately continue on my search for the perfect homemade pumpkin pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: BDCHANSK
I'm not a huge pumpkin pie fan, but this satisfied me. Plus it was really easy to make. Of course it took a lot longer to cook than the recipe said, so just keep checking it until it's done. Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Katsasa
I hate pumpkin pie - I had 2 slices. For pumpkin pie, this is really good (as the rest of the family loved it). I, too had to increase the baking time. I lost track of the actual length but I was able to just keep checking every 5 to 10 minutes. Turned out pretty good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: mindy
I adjusted this recipe to make a very dense pie because I really like pumpkin. I used 1 10" pie crust. 29 oz can of pumpkin puree', 2 eggs, 1-1/2 c white sugar ( or adjust to taste), 1-1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger. ( you can adjust spices to taste) 1/4 can evaporated milk. Bake 425 for 15 minutes / turn down to 375 and bake until bottom crust is light golden brown & center is firm. Excellent!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: LADYGWYN
Tasty pie and I am not a big fan of pumpkin pie.This pie has to sit overnight I think in order for the flavours to meld. I think I have found the recipe which my husband approves greatly.Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Alaena39
The buck stops here folks. I don't think I will even bother to try other pumpkin pie recipes! So mouth watering and my house smelled like fall. It does taste better the day after, but even chilling it for a couple hours before serving was still tasty. I had real pumpkin, so I chopped and cooked it at 350 for 45 minutes, took the skin off, then put it in the blender and measured it out. It did make the task more tedious so I don't recommend it. Also, lol, I didn't know pumpkin shrinks while being cooked SO I only came up with half the amount needed. I just wanted to practice this for Thanksgiving and make sure this recipe was a winner. I made a "skimpy pie" and it cooked at the time it said so for everyone using the full amount of ingredients, you do need to double the time. I also tried this with a graham cracker crust and was rather yummy. Update 11/24/09: It tastes SO much better with real pumpkin, but honestly its expensive and a lot of work. Also the graham cracker crust tastes good with it but it loses its crunch, I assume, because the contents are rather wet and it spends a lot of time in the oven. Regular pie shell might be the way to go.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches