My reviews (36)

Appletini

This is a deliciously crisp and well flavoured alcoholic drink. Sour apple schnapps is shaken with ice, whisky and cranberry juice. The perfect martini to be enjoyed anytime of the year.
Reviews (36)


28 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: peppattik
I have been drinking these for a couple of years now -- it MUST be Crown Royal though -- anything else wrecks the flavor. Add a couple "DROPS" of Goldschlager and it becomes a Washington Apple Pie -- with the cinnamon flavor. Just a couple of these and you won't need anything else for the night... Another idea, add Pineapple Juice instead of Cranberry Juice for a "Golden Delicious Apple". YUMMMMM...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Connie K
This is my favorite Martini but I use Sour Apple Vodka, Crown Royal,and Cranberry juice. The Crown Royal is what makes the drink.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 May 2008
Reviewed by: Roxanne
Out of all 3 jugs of martini's I set out at my party this one was the most popular. We call it a Washington Apple. The whiskey that you use makes a difference. You MUST use Crown Royal for the whiskey. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Denise Davis
This is pretty good. The 1st time I had a Washington Apple was last night @ Bistro Bistro in Arlington,Va. I tried to re-create it based on their ingrediants which is very close to your recipe: 1 oz Crown Royal 1 oz Sour Apple Pucker 1/2 oz DiSaronno Amaretto 2 oz Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice Cocktl 1 Maraschino cherry and splash of juice shake with ice in martini shaker serve in martini glass with cherry. They are very smooth. Yum. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!! I'm enjoying one right now (great with amaretto!!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: witchywoman
I hate hard alcohol especially whiskey, but you cannot even tell it's in here...it tastes just like a red delicious apple!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
My new daughter-in-law introduced the family to these as shots at Christmas. Although I normally don't like anything apple flavored except pie, I loved these! She insisted on using Crown Royal whiskey, although when we ran out, we had one round with Jack Daniels - a little strong, but good! Even helped my bronchitis!! Heh!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: molson
We make these for tailgating shots. For a more apple flavor. Use apple juice instead of cranberry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Dianne
Delicious! And I don't even like whiskey much! I used Canadian Club Whiskey (what I could afford). The whiskey definitely helps the martini taste like natural apple, instead of candy apple, like most other apple martinis. I think I will make my apple martinis like this from now on. Much more sophisticated!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: katylan
I prefer using Canadian Club as it is smoother than Crown Royal due to the aging process and ofcourse you must use the Sour Apple Pucker. So yummy!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: glad_den
I liked it although it is strong. I could definitely taste the Crowne but not in an unpleasant way. Served this at a party along with other martinis and the guys tended to be drawn to this instead of the fruitier "girly" drinks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches