My reviews (10)

Frooty Rum Runner

This alcoholic drink is packed full of fruity flavours. Rum is mixed with coconut rum, banana liqueur, blackberry brandy, sweet and sour mix, orange juice and a dash of grenadine. Be warned - this one packs a punch!
Reviews (10)


03 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Lisa Dodson
Oh so good, strong but no harsh liquor flavor. I am serving this at my holiday cookie exchange this year and I expect to have to use some designated drivers. A little drink packs a wallop, be careful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Dawn Berry
I give a 4 star as is, but a 5 star with this change. My sister made these but with sugar free cranberry flavored drink like crystal light instead of orange juice and the grenadine. Fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: SisterSarah
So yummy, not a big sweet and sour fan so we put in some pineapple juice/sunny delight instead. Made a big pitcher of it for a hawiaan BBQ party.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Paula W
To dmg, try a splash of lime to cut the sweetness, OR just squeeze the lime garnish into your glass.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: jennifer_95
Okay. Needs some tweeks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Cindy
I love this drink recipe, its just like the ones we get in our favorite restaurant and now we can make it at home!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: ~*Morgan*~
Use just a splash of sour mix; add a little pineapple juice and you have 5 stars
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: dmg7415
This recipe tastes great. I highly recommend it. However, it is very sweet. Does anyone know of something that I can add that would reduce the sweetness, but still make it taste great. Watch out! This drink will knock your socks off before you realize it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2016
Reviewed by: Tom Splain
Substitute the rum with Malibu pineapple rum and add .5 ounce Chambord. Shake vigorously and pour into glass. Great summertime "yard work" drink
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 May 2016
Reviewed by: Vicki Rogers Kelly
Perfect!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches