My reviews (90)

Creamy Cauliflower and Potato Soup

A deliciously simple, but hearty soup. Sauteed onion, cauliflower and potatoes are simmered in a creamy soup base. Serve with fresh crusty bread, if desired.
Reviews (90)


13 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: SuzyHoy
Very delicious and filling . I used chicken stock instead . Will definitely make again.
 
30 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Nadia
I made this recipe into a "cream of" cauliflower soup by blending it all after the cauliflower was cooked. Soooooo good! Loved it! Very tasty and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Trixie
Very easy to make and excellant results. I put the chunks of cauliflower and potatoes in a blender to make a thicker soup--well worth the effort. Top with crisp bacon and shredded cheese-wonderful!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Patti
Using a reviewer's suggestion I made this a cream of cauliflower soup- pureed cooked vegetables and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I reserved some of the cooked cauliflower florets and add them as a garnish at the end
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: LOVESUBLIME
This recipe was great but I made a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I added a pinch of nutmeg and pureed the soup so it was smooth. Then I threw in some leftover cooked kielbasa which added some flavor. It was very easy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: Markham cook
I love this recipe. I decided to use my hand blender to puree about 3/4 of the soup so that it was a lovely light creamy soup with chunks of vegetable. I served it with croutons and everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: MELinSC
Excellent soup. My picky non-vegetable eating 6 year old loved it. I pureed the whole soup to make it a creamy soup. This is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: LovesCheese
This was my first experience with vegetable broth, and I really liked it! I made this soup with breadsticks for dipping and used plenty of salt and pepper (we like everything well-seasoned) and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did thicken with about 2 Tbsp cornstarch mixed in 1/4 cup or so of water, adding this mixture with the milk and simmering a few more minutes. Other than that I made no changes, and we thought it was a really great soup - creamy and satisfying.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: Tracy Mulder
This is the first time that I have made cauliflower soup. It was delicious! For serving, I sprinkled the top with toasted sourdough, "homestyle" cheese croutons. Everyone raved about this soup. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Elle
Very good. I used an immersion blender to make the soup creamier, added only enough milk to give it a creamy texture. Only improvement I would make is to use half&half or cream...will try a little cheese in it next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches