My reviews (77)

Rhubarb and Strawberry Jam

This is a fantastic jam, which is not only delicious, but it's also easy to make. Rhubarb is boiled with strawberries, lemon juice, pectin, butter and sugar.
Reviews (77)


29 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: lonercook33
Lovely tasting jam but does not need the 100g of pectin I only used 25g and it came out to thick (was 100g a typing error)
 
15 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Dazzlebox
Going to make some now with my freshly grown fruits, will come back and tell you all later how it turned out
 
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: esp
very tastey jam but didnt make the amount the recipe said.
 
20 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: margaretiona
delicious, wished I'd had the forethought to cook the rhubarb a little before adding the strawberries as they pulped much quicker, added an equall weight of sugar to the fruit and 1 sachet of powdered pectin & it worked really well & was plenty sweet enough and setting point acheived. Made 6 jars
 
29 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: val.derek.j
Before I make this jam I would appreciate confirmation of the amount of pectin (liquid) please.
 
19 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: debblee
I made 50 servings / 3 pint jars since it was my first time canning. I added 2 dashes of cinnamon and a dash of cloves and reduced the sugar by 25% (because we like a little tartness & spice) This was SO easy & SO delicious! going to make a second full batch soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: swhite
I tried out this reciepe for the first time and so far so good!! I did though cut the sugar by about 25% as well because I like the tarty taste of the Ruhbarb. I would use this again. Can't wait to try it out on some pancakes or buttermilk buns.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: KasieStrickland
This was a great recipe, for strawberry jam. The rhubarb was completely lost, you couldn't taste it at all. I was very dissapointed. And yes, I used fresh, not frozen rhubarb.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Bob's Julie
Lots of yummy jam with little effort! I was always told you shouldn't double a jam recipe, which is what this recipe seemed to be. I was glad to learn that 12+ wonderful jars of jam can come from such little effort! I used 6 pints of farm-fresh berries which I crushed, then added the diced rhubarb, lemon juice, and about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I used low-sugar pectin, and only used 8 cups of sugar because I like tartness, but even cutting the sugar left if very nicely sweet & tart. I would have rated it five stars, but I tweaked the recipe, and am very happy with the results!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: ginger
This is a keeper. The jam set quickly - no anxiety about whether it would be too runny. I made a batch of rhubarb buttermilk muffins and put some of this jam on it - a match made in heaven!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches