My reviews (8)

The Maharajah's mulligatawny

I first cooked this under instruction in a 5-star hotel in India, where it was one of the best sellers. The curry paste can also be used in other Indian dishes. It's the perfect soup for the cold winter months.
Reviews (8)


16 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: DiamondGirl amanecer
This is a great soup. I made it twice, one time with chicken and it was wonderful too. I used 3 chilies and the spiceness was perfect for our tastes. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Bert
I've had this soup made by people from other parts of the world (Asia / Africa). There are definate regional differences and all are good, but this is the best one I've found so far!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 May 2010
Reviewed by: Katherine Dyer
Subbed the lamb for beef as don't care for lamb's fatty flavour/texture - came out superb, tasted amazing - well worth a try, thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: pelicangal
This was delish. Had to cut down the chiles for our taste but was still plenty hot enough. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Oesi
Excellent recipe. Thanks so much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Kayaps
Excellent recipe! I did tweak it a bit. I added a dash of cinnamon to the spice mix, and used a mortar and pestle to mix the spices. I did not want to blend the mixture once it was cooked, so instead of mixing in the spices, I pan fried them to release favours, then added them into a tea bag. I "steeped" the spice mixture and then took it out after cooking the soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: VIVNIDHI
I kept it chunky & it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Carole
Delicious, used Beef 'cos had no Lamb. Blended half the cubed Beef with the broth at the end as it tends to be a bit chewy if not cooked for long enough, should've blended all of it.Nice deep flavours. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches