My reviews (53)

Garlic Ginger Tofu

This easy, braised tofu dish is great served with steamed rice and vegetables for an easy vegan weeknight meal.
Reviews (53)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KATIE56
Great asian inspired taste of ginger and garlic, the lime added a lot, completing the dish. I liked it a lot but my husband rated it slightly less enthusiastically.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Melissa
i absolutely loved this recipe i dipped the finished tofu in a thai peanut sauce and it came out great! Thanks!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: KOOLBRICK
i make this all of the time and i love it! i use olive oil instead of canola and only use one pound of tofu. i usually cook it until the tofu gets real crispy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: brueck99
Loved this recipe. It is much like the tofu I used to eat while living in Japan. We made this recipe along with the Japanese Spinach with Sweet Sesame Seeds by another memeber and it was perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: George
Sorry but I found it tasteless.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Mary Bache
Made it for the first time. After reading reviews I decided to add sliced baby carrots, green beans, 1tbsp peanut butter and 1tbsp massaman curry paste to last 10 mins of cooking time. Delicious!! Served with white rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 May 2014
Reviewed by: Lani Goldstein
This was my first time making a tofu dish - I'm trying to find ways to prepare it so that I'll actually enjoy tofu instead of plug my nose and swallow. I found that the ginger and garlic burned by the time the tofu was cooked (20-30 min) and by the time everything it was done, the dish didn't have much flavor. It smelled amazing all the way though but fell flat on delivery. Any suggestions for next time?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: abelr1
This had absolutely no flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: hqrsie
It was alright, not great, but pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KATOTWO said:
Used different ingredients. simple and quick. i love this. i added carrot and corriander for colour and served with brown rice pasta. will become a staple weekday meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches