My reviews (35)

Breaded Venison Escalopes

This is a wonderful venison dish, which goes well with just about anything. Venison fillets are pounded thin, breaded and pan-fried until crisp and golden.
Reviews (35)


05 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Ric George
Not bad I had a back strap given to me last weekend so I looked for a recipe to cook it with and I chose this one. Did not have lemon juice but I had key lime juice and as soon as it came out of the frying pan I dribbleld the lime juice on every peice that was finished. I was very impressed I ended up eating the whole back strap myself. Will use this again no problem.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: kellyrht
Great recipe! A big improvement from how I used to fry venison tenderloin. I did add some walnuts that I processed in my food processor to the bread crumb/cracker mixture. We love this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: WISEREADER
This was terrific! I first prepared the venison using the maranade in Gordo's Good Venison recipe found on this site. I then prepared it using this recipe, with the exception of using 1/2 flour and 1/2 pancake mix. This was the best fried venison I have ever had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: RebeccA
Great taste! All I had was some ground venison so I made Venison Schnitzel Balls. I mixed in crumpled bacon into the ground venison made little meatballs. I then rolled in cracker crumbs then fried and they were eaten by the guys as fast as I could fry them. Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: DMWARE
This was an excellent recipe for venison tenderloin. My Husband and children LOVED it. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who likes deer meat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: TIKATANIS
This was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: bdh76
Very tough. I even undercooked the meat and used the tenderest of cuts. The flavor of the crust was good, however. Maybe I'll try again with a different cut of venison. Thanks, Clint!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Liesa B
Tastes amazing! Was so good we fought overe the last piece! I used rice bread/crackers to make this a gluten free recipe and still tasted great. If you use flavored crackers (like garlic or vegetable) it adds a little bit more salty zing to the falvor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Junebug's Mom
This was very good. I am fairly new to cooking venison and my husband mentioned making something like this. He was impressed with the outcome. I did marinate the tenderloin in milk as other reviewers mentioned. It was very good however, next time I would like to add more spice (cheyenne pepper and/or red pepper flakes)to the flour mixture as a personal preference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Angie Duncan
This recipe was fantastic! I thought that it might taste a little gamey but it really didn't! My husband and I liked it and will definitely cook it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches