My reviews (57)

Pumpkin and White Chocolate Chip Cookies

These cookies are super-soft and moist. The added white chocolate chips complements with the pumpkin exceedingly well. Enjoy for afternoon tea, elevenses or general snacking.
Reviews (57)


02 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Cookies
These are a yummy cookie to make in the Autumn. I had to tweak it a little though. I increased the pumpkin pie spice to 2 Tsp. This gave the cookie a more of a pie flavour! Ugh! A whole CUP of butter? I did without the butter and used 1/4C applesauce & 1/4C of oil. I also reduced the white chips to 1C. I think 2C. would be too much and take away from the cookie itself. I wanted these cookies to be plump so I added 2 Tsp of baking powder. Also, for my first batch I followed the directions and baked at 300, but I decided to finish the rest at a 350 oven and baked for 15min. In direction #2, it says to put in Pumpkin PIE puree, but in the ingredients it say pumpkin puree. There is a difference in the two products. I used plain pumpkin puree. Overall, I think the cookies are good. They have a cake/muffin texture, very soft and moist. THX
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: BAGRUBA
This is now my standard cookie for the fall and Christmas season! I tried this a couple of years ago, and now get requests for it repeatedly. My step-mom even wanted me to make it for her birthday instead of a homemade pie! I would highly recommend trying it...the only word of caution is that it is a little hard to tell when they are done. Don't want to overcook them. (I leave out the pecans.) This was the first recipe I ever tried from this site...it made me want to come back for more!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: JILL SAYER
This cookie was delicious!! The only change I made was to substitute 1 cup of the new cinnamon chips with 1 cup of white chocolate chips (instead of 2 cups of white chocolae chips). They were yummy!! I made them for a luncheon and they disappeared in no time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: kyannasr
I doubled the spice and these cookies still lacked something. Maybe a cup of golden raisans would increase the flavor. They also needed a hotter oven, 325 degrees seemed right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Kitchencutie
There needs to more stars to add because these were KILLER! My man said they were amazing! I added my own spices though because i believe when working with anything pumpkin you can never have enough spice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: WILDANGEL80
My family loved them. However, they are not nearly as good as the Mrs.Field's Pumpkin Cookies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: KARENKINM
These were really scumptious even after subbing 3/4 cup whole wheat flour for white. As good as these were,1 cup of white chips would have been plenty as these were pretty sweet. I did use butter, but couldn't taste it at all, so a lower cholesterol fat alternative would work better for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Oct 2010
Good easy cookie to make, doubled the spices, exchanged shelled salted pumpkin seeds for the nuts. Did bake for 20 mins at 325.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: MZIEMIANEK
Like little lumps of lard- way too much butter, no flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: TransplantedHusker
Yummy! My dh and our daughter made these together, the dough was softer than you would think cookie dough would be, but they didn't spread out very much. i think it's the low oven temp and longer bake time that helps with that. this may just make it to our Christmas platters.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches