My reviews (81)

Creamy Garlic Butter

This garlic butter is so good, my grandmum actually called me for the recipe! Serve with freshly baked breads and rolls.
Reviews (81)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Babzil said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I scaled this recipe to 4 servings and increased the garlic substantially (used 2 cloves). It was really flavourful after sitting in the refrigerator a few hours. I used real butter which I think gave it a rather hard consistency. I don't think you can go wrong playing with this recipe and adjusting it to your individual liking. Good stuff Natalia.
 
28 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: namnam
This was a fab recipe! However I put in 3 cloves instead of 1 and added more butter than cream cheese. But all my friends asked me for the recipe and were raving about how good it was. Thank you!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KIMBERLYSAVAGE30
This was yummy, yummy, yummy. It came out the consistency of buttercream icing, so it was very easy to spread on the bread. It is very light, and great for summer. You can taste all of the flavours, but it isn't overpowering. All the adults, and kids raved about it. This will definitely become a "family favourite." Thanks for the great recipe.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ADORSEY5698
This is a really delicious spread! I made it for Mother's day and my husband's gran made homemade bread...went together so well!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: VUCN
Everybody wowed on it, people on diet, people who didn´t like cream cheese or garlic...it was a major hit and I was asked to make some more as a midnight snack!!! You will get the best compliment ever with this recipe! and is so easy to make, trust me you are going to love it.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SONIA30
This was great!
 
18 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: tara
used it as filling for chicken breast kievs is delicious!
 
18 May 2004
Reviewed by: Le Artiste
I scaled this recipe to 4 servings and increased the garlic substantially (used 2 cloves). It was really flavorful after sitting in the refrigerator a few hours. My wife and I both loved it on Ritz crackers. I used real butter which I think gave it a rather hard consistency. Next time I may try using whipped margarine instead. I don't think you can go wrong playing with this recipe and adjusting it to your individual liking.Good stuff Natalia.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: TOOTERBELL
This was yummy, yummy, yummy. It came out the consistency of buttercream frosting, so it was very easy to spread on the bread. It is very light, and great for summer. You can taste all of the flavors, but it isn't overpowering. My 6 year old practically ate a loaf of bread herself with this spread. All the adults, and kids raved about it. This will definitely become a "family favorite." Thanks for the great recipe. I served this on french bread, along with "Best Italian Sausage Soup submitted by Perri Pender. The soup was sumptious too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: ERIKA
AWESOME. Everybody wowed on it, people on diet, people who didn´t like cream cheese or garlic...it was a mayor hit and I was asked to make some more as a midnight snack!!! You will get the best compliment ever with this recipe! and is so easy to make, trust me you are going to love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches