My reviews (214)

Tasty chicken nuggets

These are a little spicy - if serving to young kids, you can leave out the dried crushed chillies and black pepper. The wheatgerm makes a nice crunchy coating.
Reviews (214)


24 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Dina
To my this simply tasted liked your typical chicken cutlets cut into smaller pieces. Next time around i will def try to add some more spice, maybe try Panko bread crumbs and more cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Rach
I deleted the wheat germ and used a full cup of bread crumbs and added garlic and herb seasonings to the dry mix. I also cooked the chicken for 10 minutes on each side, not 10/5. Very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2009
Reviewed by: Raiko
Sorry - I thought the effort and the end result was not worth it. Maybe I made it wrong. Not that tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: truedrue
These were good, but didn't go on the 'make again' list.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Deb Sanger
these presented beautifully! they were cooked perfectly and i made them to recipe except for the oil suggestion and the red pepper flakes because i was feeding the children. son gave them 5 stars but we had to balance with the rest of the family!i baked them in a cast iron skillet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: SFS77
These were just okay for me. I probably wont make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Katy Belle
These were ok. Nothing special. I like the weight watchers version better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Amy Sue
These were good. I usually make recipes exactly as stated the first time, and then go from there. This one, I'm sure I'll try again with a few changes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Natesgirl
I thought these were a very good idea. For some reason my breading didn't coat properly. I'll dip the pieces into the egg wash seperatly next time & I think that will take care of it. This was great along side creamy mac & cheese. Fall comfort food.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Christianna Colbert
These are really good! Just made them. I didn't have chicken breasts so I used the thighs I had on hand (removed the fat). I didn't have eggs so I used water. For seasoning, I used Lawry's Perfect Blend Seasoning & Rub for chicken & poultry. I took the advice of some of the others here and doubled the cooking time. FINALLY, I have found a good substitute for McDonald's! I kept finding recipes with Parmesan cheese, which were good with spaghetti but not as a replacement for fast food. THANK YOU!!! My extremely picky 4 year old LOVES them!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches