My reviews (35)

Refreshing melon smoothie

This is perfect for when melons are in season.
Reviews (35)


31 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Danielle Parent Garcia
This was very good and refreshing. I only had cantaloupe so I omitted the honeydew and doubled the cantaloupe. I also used bottled lime juice (1/4 cup). I froze half of the cantaloupe and it was wonderful. Next time I will try adding the honeydew and using fresh lime juice, but this way worked well too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Great summer breakfast or snack Penny! No need for the sugar; nature provided just enough in the fruit. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Not bad. I, too, only had canteloupe and no honeydew and only bottled lime juice. Refreshing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: babybluangel
very delicious! The second time i made this i used only the melons and added some ice. no need for sugar in either case.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Cook Kerri
Great Summer Snack. Approx 1 melon makes 1 large glass so you may want to keep that in mind if you are entertaining. I only used honeydew melon. I subbed out the sugar for organic honey. I also added fresh mint leaves. Next time I will freeze the melon cubes before blending to make it a bit more slushy. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Aug 2009
This was delicious. My kids really liked it. It was a great way to get them to eat fruit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Asli Ocak
sweet )
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: trisch
I made this with honeydew only and found it to be good and refreshing but nothing spectacular. It's like an agua fresca without the work of de-pulping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Aug 2012
So refreshing! I made it without adding sugar and added ginger instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Svorcan
Excellent
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches