My reviews (35)

Refreshing melon smoothie

This is perfect for when melons are in season.
Reviews (35)


14 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Julie62
A perfect way to use my over-ripe, but still good, cantaloup. I didn't have honeydew, so I used frozen watermelon instead. I also used lemon rather than lime juice, since that what I had. I added water to get it to an easy-to-drink consistency and added sugar until it was just right. Thanks for a winner! UPDATE: I'm rating this 4 stars, because although I really liked this, my kids wouldn't drink it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Patrick
The recipe is perfect. It has a great taste and I would recommend it to anyone with leftover melon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 May 2014
Reviewed by: Josephine Roeper
Pretty good. The lime decreased the sweetness. It wasn't necessary nor did it make the smoothie taste bad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: l_hemker
I do not like cantaloupe, but I loved this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Sep 2012
My goodness, this had so much flavor for so few ingredients. This is a wonderful go-to recipe whenever guest come over... or not. I think I will also try to freeze this as popcicles for my dear children.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: srushi4
Pretty good! This would be even better if the melon was frozen (I like the suggestion of frozen melon balls). Or, you could add a few ice cubes. Other than that, I like it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: M.E.B.
This is the perfect recipe, quick, simple and delicious. Adults and kids all enjoyed this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Kristal
Absolutely delicious! Prepared exactly as described and I will definitely make again and again! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: mommyluv3
This was really refreshing! I used a melon ballet and then froze them. The finished product was way too thick to drink, so I added some water. It was wonderful and my kids liked it too. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Kat
Delicious! I halved the sugar because my fruit was pretty ripe and used a splash of lime juice because I didn't have a fresh lime on hand. Will make this one over and over.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches