My reviews (44)

Cheddar chicken breasts with wine and mushroom sauce

In this tasty but easy to do dish, chicken breast fillets are breaded with Parmesan breadcrumbs, then pan fried until golden. The chicken is then combined with Cheddar cheese, mushrooms and wine, then baked. A delicious sauce results. Use white wine if you haven't rose to hand.
Reviews (44)


21 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Nicole D.
Awesome flavor, didn't have fresh mushrooms at home though, so I substituted cream of mushroom soup, very creamy. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: STEPHSLUG
Very bland! I followed a previous suggestion and cooked the mushrooms in the wine for 15 minutes until the recommended 5. The chicken turned out very tender but no flavor and it was really soggy. I'm not sure if pouring the wine over the chicken before baking is such a good idea. I also think you could use any white wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: BASHERGIRL
This was OK....I don't understand why you bread something then stick it in a thin watery liquid to cook?!?! The flavor was decent..I added garlic salt to my chees when I breaded the chicken...OK but probably won't make again...Thanks for sharing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Teagan
I gave this recipe four stars because my guests loved it. I thought it was lacking flavor. I added fresh garlic and mushrooms and used Chardonnay wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: DIANNE62
My family raved about it. The only change was - I used gruyere cheese, only because that is what was on hand. They want to try it with the monteray jack. This is on our winners list.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: KATHY S
Fantastic! I also added chopped onion to the mushrooms. Also, instead of shredding the cheese, I just sliced it about 1/4 inch thick and put it on top of each chicken breast. Turned out great, and will be making it again for sure!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Kimber
Excellent! My two-year-old even loved it, and that's the ultimate stamp of approval. I added butter to the mushrooms before I put the wine in for more flavor. Fantastic recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: SCMOTT
My husband loves this recipe. I have made it at least a dozen times!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 May 2003
Reviewed by: DIAMOND-FIZZ
I have made this recipe several times, and it is always a hit. My husband calls it "yummy chicken". I serve it with the angel hair pasta coated in butter, garlic, and parm. cheese. It has become a monthly meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: JULIENNES
What a delicious recipe!! My husband and I both loved this dish. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches