My reviews (44)

Cheddar chicken breasts with wine and mushroom sauce

In this tasty but easy to do dish, chicken breast fillets are breaded with Parmesan breadcrumbs, then pan fried until golden. The chicken is then combined with Cheddar cheese, mushrooms and wine, then baked. A delicious sauce results. Use white wine if you haven't rose to hand.
Reviews (44)


26 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: JUNEAG
I made this for my boyfriend and mom. We all really enjoyed this. Don't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: STEPHFOS
I thought this recipe was great. It was very easy and good. I will pass this along to friends.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: FLORISBABE
added onions and it was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: TANYA YODER
Quick recipe to make and taste like you put lots of time into preparation. Has a wonderful taste! Taste even better as an leftover!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: UMIKO
Bravo! This recipe is not only easy to make but absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: KIMBERLYMP
Very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: JSKUTNIK
I have made this several times. My family and guests have raved about it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Kathleen
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious! Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 May 2003
Reviewed by: AMSRAY
This recipe was easy and tasted great. I added sauteed onions and used a blend of cheddar and monterey jack cheeses and thought it was delicious--definitely worth keeping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: PILOTGAL
This was absolutely delicious! I served it with rice and my boyfriend, who doesn't usually like chicken dishes, loved it -- he went back for seconds! My mods: I added onion and used a combination of shredded Monteray Jack and shredded Cheddar cheese. Super recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches