My reviews (281)

Moroccan chicken stew

A great midweek supper dish with chicken, chickpeas, vegetables and spices.
Reviews (281)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Bubby said:
Something else. This is an interesting version of this recipe. I don't add courgette, garlic or lemon juice. I may experiment with those to add to my version. I do love the Morrocan Chicken I make. I have a few variations. Usually I am fine with just 2-3 chicken breast fillets sauteed in 3 Tbsp olive oil. I also add one pepper to the dish with more carrots and celery. I think the more vegetables the better. I also use less salt; like 1 tsp. I don't use chicken stock, but would like to next time. And finally, I add walnuts and raisins. These ingredients really enhance the flavour and texture of this dish. Overall, this has become one of my favourite dishes to make because it is really easy and delicious. Serve with couscous simmered in chicken stock and little olive oil.
 
31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: SammyCucina
Beautiful Moroccan dish, flavorsome and easy to prepare. But Italians can't eat without bread which makes the meal perfect. Everybody enjoy it even my brother in-law who dislikes most spicy food, we couldn't find cayenne pepper or turmeric so this wasn't added but instead we did add 3 teaspoons of chilli oil and tasted wonderful. Very satisfying and all my family was stuffed afterwards.
 
Comment:
06 Mar 2011
Mummymoat said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I tried this recipe today for the first time and it was lovely. The kids scoffed it down in seconds and hubby went in for a second serving. I will definately be making this again. The flavours just explode in your mouth.
 
11 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Kel
Made this dish tonight for the first time and it was delicious, big thumbs up from the family. Looking forward to making it again soon.
 
08 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: AnnL
Moroccan Chicken Stew: Not great. Have had this abroad , excellent. This recipe not worth the time or the effort . Very disappointing. 1 star or less
 
02 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: L0rra1ne
I made this dish for the first time yesterday and it worked perfectly. It was enjoyable to make and share with friends who appreciated it more than any supper I've cooked in a long time. I can't wait to do it again and dazzle more friends/family!
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
NJSS2000 said:
Used different ingredients. This was so tasty! We used red kidney beans once, and liked that combination even better than the chickpeas. Will definitely be making this again.
 
29 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: AileenL
I followed this recipe except I substituted the celery for an extra carrot and added Schwartz Italian Herbs instead of Oregano...What a wonderful fusion of flavours! I didn't serve it with anything but will team it up with couscous next time. I reckon I'll be making this dish a lot as it's so yummy.
 
28 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: spicy-sophie
Lovely dish, we had a mountain of left over cous cous from a weekend lamb tagine, made this but used chicken thighs and drumsticks. Really yummy and healthy too. wud def make again
 
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: madamepearson
Very tasty, lots of flavour. Easy to make, will use again
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches