My reviews (8)

Pork Chops in Pepperoni Sauce

This pork chop dish will make your taste buds sing with delight. Pork chops are pan-seared, then simmered in a pepperoni and cashew nut sauce.
Reviews (8)


26 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Jabrhop
Makes a pork chop sing!
 
04 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: ElvisInFlorida
Dan, this recipe was not only delicious, but creative too. My boyfriend and I were both very pleased with this wonderful dish! I only changed the ingredients a tiny bit. I only had yellow peppers to use, instead of the green. Since I had no white wine handy, I had to use some vermouth. I also added a Tblsp. of sliced black olives because I wanted to use them up. They actually added a bit of extra color to the dish too. Before browning my chops, I seasoned them with premixed Italian spices. The end result was a delicious meal. I served this over a bed of tricolored pasta and sprinkled fresh minced parsley over the whole dish. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Dan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: MAPLESUGAR
I thought this was quite good, but the texture wasn't especially to my liking. I think if I made it again I'd omit the cashews, and use canned chopped tomatoes to cut down on the prep time a bit. My husband really liked it though, and thinks the cashews should stay.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: AnnieBea57
Wonderfully different! Cannot wait to surprise someone with this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
I wasn't sure how this would turn out but it was actually pretty good. The sauce is definitely tangy - I added a wee bit more Worcestershire sauce - and it complements the veggies nicely. It might be good with a few mushrooms as well, and I think it would work with chicken too. Anyway, nice recipe. Thanks, Dannii!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: shellnscott
At first, while I was making this recipe I had my doubts about it, but it actually turned out pretty good. My husband really liked at, but I would give it 4 stars for time to prepare and overall taste. Probebly not something I will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: homeschoolcook
We all loved this, though I used chicken rather than pork.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Linda T
This was delicious. Tangy spicy and filling. I don't care for pork chops so I chopped up some pork tenderloin and used that.. served this over whole wheat pasta. I am really not sure if I tasted the cashews in this, but I had a few left from another recipe so I added them
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches