My reviews (21)

Moules à la Provençale

Tomatoes and garlic are essential to this dish, which is light, fresh and full of flavour. A perfect preparation for mussels if you like to avoid the cream and butter so prominent in many other recipes.
Reviews (21)


20 May 2010
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
I used blue mussels, green olives and linguine because of availablity and added a little lemon and fresh parsley. This is simple and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: cassie
This was yummy, although it did seem to miss something, I'm not sure what. The first time I made this exactly as stated, the second time I added a couple of Tb's of sundried tomato pesto and a dash of chilli, plus a bit of salt. It was still very nice, but needed a little more oomph. Maybe next time I'll add whole black peppercorns.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Sunkist
Pretty good. I only had pre-frozen mussels since I do not live in an area that you can buy fresh, so I cooked them right at the end and turned them in. The pasta was pretty good, decent flavor, although I do not usually like such a watery sauce on my pasta. I would try again and modify the ingredients to more my liking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: dj_paige
Lots of good mussel flavor, works well with linguine; easy to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: MINDCRUSHER1376
I made this as a light main dish with crusty bread. Very tasty. I used canned fire roasted tomatoes for added flavor. Next time I will use black mussels because I think they are easier to clean and prefer their taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Aja
It's not a bad start for a tomato based recipe for mussels but it isn't good as is without some changes. Just a few things I did, added more tomato paste and added some toasted fennel and coriander. Wish I would have had some fresh parsley. I'm sure that would have been delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Barriej9
This dish came out great. I used frozen black mussels which worked out nicely. I also added some hot pepper to give it a kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Jet-set-Jen
We have made this several times and we love it! We skip the canned tomatoes and use all fresh diced tomatoes from the beginning along with fresh herbs and extra garlic (can you ever have too much?). Light, healthy and fancy at the same time. Great recipe! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Justin Gallagher
Tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Hernando Dominguez
Great summer dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches