My reviews (162)

No-cook Parmesan cheese sauce

A simple and delicious creamy cheese sauce. Once you make this wonderful sauce, it will become a firm favourite. Stir through hot pasta or broccoli.
Reviews (162)


10 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: tngirl
I have to admit I just took the basic ingredients & didn't follow the recipe but what I ended up with was awesome. If you are interested, I melted 1/2 c. butter on the stove top, and stirred in 2/3 c. half & half since I didn't have any cream. Then, I added 1 1/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed with angel hair pasta & added some chicken sauteed in olive oil & 1 clove of garlic. Very delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: DCMHRM
Thanks for this great recipe! I even used milk instead of creamin a pinch and it still turned out great. All of my children loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: HLPOPS
Easy and tastes great!!!! I used skim milk and low fat parm cheese and it was fabulous. Throw in some California Blend veggies and you have a nice, healthy meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: DELTAQUEEN50
I really liked this recipe when I tossed it with the warm pasta. Although, I had a little trouble with it separating when I added it to a sauce I was preparing on the stovetop. But now that I know this, I will prepare the sauce differently and add the alfredo at the last moment. Great short cut recipe. Thanks, oh, and if you have any left over sauce, it is fantastic added to your mashed pototoes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: ANNIEFRAN
This was awesome! I did add some garlic powder to the butter mixture. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but as soon as I mixed it in with the pasta, it became instantly smooth and creamy. I used portabella mushroom stuffed tortelloni purchased at the grocery store refrigerator section for my pasta. This is a keeper! Thanks Becky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 May 2003
Reviewed by: MINDERK
Pretty good. Nice thing is that you can put it in the fridge and wait for the pasta to get done or chicken. Makes for a never-fail alfredo sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: LYNN1490
Really really easy and very good! I mixed leftover peas, broccoli, and chicken in and it was fantastic! A great way to use up leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Richele Rodgers Clark
Very easy and it tasted fantastic. I was worried it would seperate...it didn't! Used 1/2 and 1/2.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: hkthomas
Just what I was looking for, simple and FAST. I needed to use a rotisserie chicken up and wanted something other than a casserole. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: LJeanieBB
Great, very simple, tasty sauce. I added a pinch of ground nutmeg when stirring onto cooked pasta. It fully coated 4 oz. (uncooked) of shells. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches