My reviews (18)

Sesame ginger sauce

A scrumptious dipping sauce for chicken.
Reviews (18)


02 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: MEGOSLAND
I actually used this as a sauce to sautee chicken, mushrooms and scallions in. I steamed asparagus and served it all over whole wheat linguini. I did make a few tweeks, added some lemon juice, seasoned rice vinegar, a little bit of garlic infused and oil and two cloves of garlic. I put it all in my mini food processor and used about a 1/4 of it for the sautee-ing then added the rest right before serving. Next time I would add cornstarch or the like to thicken the sauce up, because it was DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again and again, especially with the mushrooms, asparagus and scallions, perfect combo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: THEBACCHUS
Wonderful! Added 1 teaspoon of sugar, but just great. Really easy (I keep grated ginger in my freezer, so had everything at the ready).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Kelly723
super salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: jlryan68
This sauce has good flavor but it is way too salty if you use that amount of soy sauce. However, if you use a little less and a low-sodium soy sauce it is tasty. I also added approx 3 tsp sugar and 2 tsp honey, sesame seeds, green onion, 1 more tablespoon of water and a little cornstarch and marinated the chicken in part of the sauce before grilling. Hope this helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: wendorffcooks
This sauce was very salty. I added a little extra water, some honey and some actual sesame seeds. I used it to marinate chicken and then grill it. The chicken was fabulous, great flavor! I also stir fried some veggies in the sauce as well, and they were also good. I think I can find many options for this yummy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: JStoddard
Really salty, did not care for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Craig J. Doucette
Great dipping sauce. We have made this a number of times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2014
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
Sorry, just didn't care for this at all...too much dijon and too much soy sauce. I tweaked it to make it work for dinner, but won't be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Lily P. Wong
FANTAASTIC!!! Yes, it's a bit salty just cut back on the soy sauce and up the ginger. AWESOME!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: ChrisMac
This recipe, while slightly salty, is quite tasty. Its also very good when tossed with lo-mein noodles, chicken, and vegetables... which makes for a nice quick meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches