My reviews (78)

Fresh mango salsa

I love this fresh mango and tomato salsa recipe. It's easy to whip up if you're expecting a crowd. Serve with tortilla chips or with barbecued chicken breasts.
Reviews (78)


06 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: debpot68
I made a small amount of the salsa by dividing the large ingredients by 10 and then used it as a filling in a wrap with Red Thai style chicken fillets that you get in packs. It was amazingly yummy and very healthy. Thanks :-)
 
23 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: greenbhoy1
Very tasty, I also added some dried chilli flakes for some extra zing! Do you know if you can freeze this?
 
02 May 2012
Reviewed by: MumsyHB
Delicious and very quick and simple to do. Served it with chicken strips, tortillas and sour cream. Will definitely do this again.
 
08 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Horduff
Great refreshing with a twist. Looks very proffesional
 
03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: mcho56
I use a very similar recipe and LOVE it! The main difference is I use red onions and try like heck to let it sit overnight..wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: ChefLutoni
I love these combinations of flavors. I too use red onion and usually include some diced sweet bell peppers and a little bit of dices fresh jalapenos. This is a wonderful topping for baked or pan saute'd tallapia. You can also add a bit of sweet chile sauce to move toward a more Asian taste, but the mango really stars in any variation you my like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: galesears@aol.com
I actually add some green and red pepper, black beans too! This is already a great recipe, but i I like to change things up sometimes
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: happyhomemaker
Loved it and will make again... Less the garlic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mei3kids
Great! however i added just a tad bit more sugar to put it more to the sweeter side rather than sour/tangy. But overall fantastic
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: SOMA104
This recipe is a huge hit in my house. I've served it with fish, pork, and just with tortilla chips. It doesn't last long. The only modification I make to it is that I use red onions and I swap out 1/2 the cilantro for mint. The mint gives it a very unique taste. If I could I'd give this 3 thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches