My reviews (31)

Eggcellent Noodles

These noodles are delicious. They are similar to homemade pasta, only they have a little baking powder added to them. Use as you would fresh pasta.
Reviews (31)


11 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: cclmommy
This was an awesome and very easy homeade noodle recipe. It was awesome in my homeade beef and noodles!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: potterswife
Very similar to the one my mother used--only I never had a "recipe", just the basic ingredients to use. Nice to have "amounts"! For ease in cutting, use a pizza (roller type) cutter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Tamara
These noodles turn out Awesome! After drying the noodles, I boiled them in chicken broth. It flavored the noodles perfectly. My family now requests them for family gatherings!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: alexislm001
I've learned from my great grandmother to double boil my noodles. First put them in hot water on the stove to remove all of the flour and then cook them in the broth, we always use turkey!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: cleosabre
Great recipe! I have always made them guessing at the amounts. But this works way better. Also a tip to cutting the noodles. Do not cut them until after the drying time. If the dough is still slightly sticky rub a thin layer of flour on top. Next roll into a tube. With a sharp knife slice to desired thickness. Then unroll them all and you get a nice pile of noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: GREYFOX39
This is an excellent recipe. I add about 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the dry ingredients for more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Vicki Lanzendorf
Maybe it was something I did wrong, but these didn't turn out at all. Dry, flavorless.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: sopenia
Great basic recipe for pasta; held up nicely when kneading, cutting and boiling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Big Apple Annie
This is pretty much the same recipe I've used for years to make all sorts, shapes and sizes of pasta. The rule I learned from my husband's aunt is to use 1 egg per person you expect to serve, add other ingredients to accommodate any additional eggs. I have also learned that weather plays a big role in getting the right consistency in the dough ... too humid out, takes longer to dry. Lastly, I agree with the comment by alexislm001 to double boil. On rare occasions when I did not have the time to do this, my soup got cloudy and it seemed to thicken up whatever sauce I served the noodles in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: thepriest
Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches