My reviews (30)

Clam dip in a bread bowl

This is a great appetiser to serve for any type of dinner party. A bread bowl is filled with a clam and cream cheese filling, before being baked.
Reviews (30)


10 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This was tasty, but could have used just a little more kick. I used Sourdough bread as that was all that was available (and I was too busy to make my own). This is relatively quick to throw together, but the baking time is the killer - plan ahead. Toasting the extra bread is key here. Very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 May 2009
Reviewed by: Cora
Awesome! Made this dip for a Mother's Day cookout and everyone raved about it. I made the recipe as written except I added some sprinkled garlic powder to it. I couldn't toast bread fast enough to serve with it. It is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: remark147
I am not sure if I didn't drain the clams enough, but the consistency was too watery. The taste was good though, will have to attempt a smaller amount and try something to thicken it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: gracietwin
This is entirely too addictive! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Charisma138
Used onion powder instead of onion. Seemed like it mostly just tasted like cream cheese, was bland. Felt like needed to increase most the other ingrediants, like pepper sauce, beer, worc, etc. Wasn't that great with bread, better with Ritz crackers. Don't think I'd bother making it again. Better dips out there. =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: mikki
Have served this dip several times now for parties and it is always a huge hit! No changes to the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Laura
This was a great dip and very easy to make. The only change we made was that we used fresh little neck clams instead of the canned clams, but still very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: kbright
I am a seafood lover, particularly shellfish. I must admit I was hesitant to make a clam dip though. I wasn't sure how it would go over at the Christmas Party I was bringing it to. I told everyone it was a "seafood" dip and it was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone loved it! After they tried it, I told them it was a clam dip. Several people asked for the recipe. Note: I only baked it for an hour and a half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: DeeJay
Amazing!!! My husband's totally picky, "food weary" european/ mediteranian family ate it all. The rest of us enjoyed it too... I made enough for 25 and it was gone. I'll be making this for years to come. Thank you so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: slg1000
This is a very easy recipe. I did double both the Worcestershire sauce and the lemon juice for a more bold flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches