My reviews (13)

Sausage French bread pizza

A very tasty but easy pizza, full of flavour thanks to Italian sausage. Using French loaves as the pizza base makes it super easy. Great for watching a match!
Reviews (13)


18 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: mamalovestocook
OH so yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made my own crust rather than the bread idea. I used two small red onions; didn't use the olives. The combination of flavors was wonderful! Such a recipe to cherish - thanks oodles for sharing it with us!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Gourmet Booge
I used spicy pork sausage, black olives, 1/4 of one onion sliced in half circles. Added seeded chunks of Super red chile and yellow bell pepper from the garden--baked for 15 minutes on Valentino's crust (kneeded for 7-8 minutes). Mouth-watering pizza.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: TLREES
I used pizza sauce for more flavor. Also good on homemade or store bought crusts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Marsha
This is very good. Very easy to put together. Took it to a cookout and it went over very well. will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Kerry
Really yummy-husband and I loved it! I only used 1 onion (it was a huge one!), and I hollowed out the bread halves just a little so they wouldn't overflow with toppings. Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: ZANNAH17
This was ok.... nothing really different. Good make at home takeout food.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 May 2006
Reviewed by: LISAMET
This was good - messy, but good. I added extra cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Caroline C
The topping was a little bit sloppy, but it tasted really good. I omitted the olives because I don't like them, and I used a Vienna loaf sliced in half for the base. It really couldn't be easier. Great recipe, Eleanor! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: jenny
this was okay but next time i will add a few more toppings of my own and maybe personalize the pizzas by using the smaller hoagie type bun so the smaller children can hold it easier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Rhonda Brock Fuller
Very good...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches