My reviews (56)

Portuguese Rice Pudding

My mum would always make this delicious, creamy rice pudding and sprinkle cinnamon on top before serving.
Reviews (56)


15 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: LorraineFoster
Thank you for this recipe will definetly try it, maybe tomorrom
 
14 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Lisee
Best Rice pudding Ever!!! Absolutely delicious, kids couldn't get enough Only used half the sugar but sweet enough
 
07 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LizBeth
I've made this recipe many times and always get compliments on it. I sometimes add a bit of vanilla too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: kferreira
My mom use to make this but she never added vanilla. if you add lemon peels, it takes away the strong taste of the egg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: MOTTSBELA
If you like rice pudding, this is the stuff you want! As you can see in my photo, I served it to company with strawberry and kiwi slices, garnished with mint. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: ALYSSA
This was delicious! I followed the submitter's suggestion for thicker pudding so I used 3 eggs and 1 1/4 c rice. I was a little nervous that it still wasn't going to be thick or cook enough but the last 10-15 minutes it thickens quite a bit. Plus the egg thickens it as well. I added vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top when served. Mmm mmmm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: ZACKMOM
My va-vo used to make this classic dish almost the same way! Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: KITCHENWHIZ1
My mom always added lemon rind to her arroz doce so I added the rind from one lemon to this recipe. Cut, not grated. Remove the rind before placing the rice into the serving dishes. Bellisimo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: tricia wurst
Very good my grandma use to make it
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: grubgirl
great option for me to use up some remaining sweet rice. the egg flavor was a little noticeable so i think next time i'll try adding a tiny bit of vanilla. also, i made the whole recipe for myself, so i have some cold pudding to deal with...will try to nuke it but i'm not sure if the egg will cook or not...but i ate a bowlful of this for dessert last nite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches