My reviews (114)

Rosemary roast turkey

This roast turkey recipe keeps your turkey moist and full of flavour. You can also use this recipe for poussin or chicken. This roast turkey recipe makes a fabulous Christmas dinner centrepiece.
Reviews (114)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
BENTRIVER said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I have made this turkey 4 years in a row. My husband and I only made a few changes. First, we cover for 2 hours then cook uncovered the last 2. We also double the ingredients and place under the skin, on top and in the cavity. This adds a nice rosemary flavour to the stuffing.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: IRISHEYESMARGY01
Welcome to my new turkey recipe! This is it, I think, for the rest of my life. It's so fresh, and makes gorgeous gravy. One added thing I always do....use carrots and leeks instead of a rack for the turkey - then, when you go to make the gravy, make sure you push the carrots and leeks through a sieve to add all that goodness into the pot. It's really the best possible gravy you could ever have!
 
25 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: 8319tanisha
I have tried it today for Christmas and its the best I have ever make and it's easy to do.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Gina
I love this recipe, i have used it for a few years now and still love it.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Callie
BEST TURKEY EVER!!!!!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: LOTSUJI
I put the spices and the olive oil together the night before and let the oil soak up all the flavour. All I did on the day was rub it all over the turkey - inside and out. It was great!!
 
06 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: templina71
I have made this turkey 4 years in a row. My husband and I only made a few changes. First, we cover for 2 hours then cook uncovered the last 2. We also double the ingredients and place under the skin, on top and in the cavity. This adds a nice rosemary flavor to the stuffing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: Dana Voelker Welch
I put the spices and the olive oil together the night before and let the oil soak up all the flavor. All I did on Thanksgiving Day was rub it all over the turkey - inside and out - and place the turkey in a "turkey" baking bag for 3 hours. It was great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Desi's Delectables
I love this recipe, i have used it for a few years now and still love it. To keep it extra moist and half the cooking time i place the already seasoned turkey in an oven roasting bag and seal it with the twist tie thingy. MMMM
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Stacey G.
Welcome to my new turkey recipe! This is it, I think, for the rest of my life. It's so fresh, and makes GREAT gravy. One added thing I always do....use carrots and leeks instead of a rack for the turkey - then, when you go to make the gravy, make sure you push the carrots and leeks through a sieve to add all that goodness into the pot. It's really the best possible gravy you could ever have!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches