My reviews (114)

Simple no fuss bread and butter pudding

Simple, fast and tasty bread and butter pudding - a winner!! The cinnamon is a lovely addition to this classic pudding.
Reviews (114)


08 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: imark2012
Dont understand APBarrats comment...all the instructions are clearly in the recipe!
 
14 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: apbarratt
This recipe doesn't actually give cooking instructions. What temperature should it go in the oven at? How long for? What kind of dish should I use? I wouldn't tell you how to cook a boiled egg by just saying "Take an egg and put it in water."
 
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: recipesatrandom
This looks lovely. In my recipe I use jam to add that extra dimension http://recipesatrandom.com/2012/02/04/jam-sandwich-pudding-bread-and-butter-pudding-with-jam/
 
30 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: joelle
hello apbaratt, it does say in the recipe "preheated oven at 190° for 35 to 45 minutes" and it is obvious that for the type of dish you will not use an egg cup this recipe is just great it was my first time and we all loved it
 
18 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: GeriRees
I love this recipe. Its simple to follow...a child could make it, and the final product is delicious! For a change, I sometimes use brioche or pannetone instead of bread.
 
27 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: mrs.b-b
This recipe has turned my husband.He had painful memories of soggy pudding as a child, he always said he hated it, so i've been missing out! But no longer. We both loved it! Delicious
 
23 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: missusjen
Delicious. We all really enjoyed it. It was also excellent made with some old fruit bread which had gone hard!
 
11 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: The_sod
I always thought I hated bread and butter pudding - no more!! This recipe is easy and delicious!!
 
03 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: StephanieBates
very good but a bit of fluid collected in the middle underneath. an idea; to add honey on the top layer, makes it extra sweet, crispy
 
23 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: PuddingLove
My first attempt at making a bread and butter pudding and it tasted devine Thanks to this easy to follow recipe. I used half the sugar quantity due to my mother being diabetic and instead of bread I used a chocolate chip brioche with ginger conserve spread on the slices and everyone loved it. The cinnamon was definitely the magic ingredient in this recipe.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches