|Add the first review|
About this recipe: A salad that's made in a jiffy for an easy lunch or starter. Serve this salad with a some olive bread, ciabatta or focaccia.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.