For this recipe I used ready prepared red peppers in a jar.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
i did not have cooked red pepper so i chopped a lil green capsicum, and saute it wit the onions.... i substituted self raising flour with half all purpose and half whole wheat 1 tsp baking powder 1 tsp baking soda... and it was toooooooo much... it tasted of soda... so ow will it work with self raising four baking powder i don't know.. i am panning on making these with plain flour and baking powder... let's see... - 30 Nov 2012