My reviews (8)

Bacon quiche

A very easy homemade bacon quiche recipe that is sure to become a staple in your kitchen. You can use streaky bacon, pancetta or back bacon - it's all up to you!
Reviews (8)


16 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: cretchy
 
02 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Ginajoll
I was only recently saying how a bacon and egg flan had been a staple of my family in the 1950s. So I gave this a go. I used Quorn rashes as I'm a non-meat-eater, lovely rich farm eggs, and Greek yoghurt instead of cream, because I didn't have any cream. I added a very scant 100 grams of cheese, as I thought it might be too salty. However, it was lovely, did the two of us for dinner last night and lunch today. I might do without the pastry and make it in a layered sliced potato case next time, as the pastry can go cardboard-y. Served with buttery garden peas. Thank you.
 
17 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: waltec
My hubby loved it and has become a kitchen favourite of late!!
 
09 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: dazele
I normally buy my quiche from the supermarket but after trying out this recipe i'll never buy one again. this was absolutely gorgeous, I wouldn't change this recipe, perfect as it is. thank you.
 
14 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Dafney
This was my first attempt at making a quiche. Having searched the internet for a suitable recipe, I liked the sound of this one. I liked the idea of adding SOME cream, not all cream, so it was slightly more healthy. I followed the instructions exactly, and the quiche cooked perfectly. It looked wonderful and it tasted delicious. I used my own pastry recipe which is quite rich. I served it with jacket potatoes and salad. Thank you for a really nice Saturday tea. This will definitely go into my recipe collection.
 
05 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: huttondenko
This quiche was absolutely delicious - everyone loved it! I chose this recipe last minute because of it's simplicity compared to others I found, and the helpful suggestions/substitutions, and very glad I did! (I used slightly more bacon, because I always increase the meat ratio on every recipe I use)
 
16 Mar 2014
:*
 
31 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: AnnPovall
Very delicious added tomatoes
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches