My reviews (57)

Lemon coconut loaf cake

I'm a sucker for lemon and coconut so this cake is perfection to me! It's more of a tea cake than a dessert cake.
Reviews (57)


18 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: SusieQ100
Would like to have known what size loaf tin to use, also for the icing I think perhaps the recipe should say 3 TSP of lemon juice, NOT 3 TBSP!
 
12 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: kh40
Really lovely cake, very easy to make, The only problem that I had was that it say's to mix in the eggs but doesn't say how many? I used 2?
 
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: MrsMcGarry
This is a lovely tasting cake, I also added a half teaspoon of baking powder which made it even lighter, very impressed with the result will definitely be baking it again
 
09 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Cjl
I absolutely love this cake!
 
05 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Dee.Bazz
Yummmmy! Excellent recipe! For the icing I used cream cheese, butter, icing sugar and some lemon juice and it's absolutely amazing! Thanks!
 
20 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: TheYoungBaker
I love this. I just left out the lemon and used coconut milk instead. And afterwards I poked holes in the cake and pured the glaze through, it was amazing, my family loved it and couldn't believe someone so young could make such an amazing cake.
 
01 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Sasha1963
This cake was absolutly superb, and so easy especially for me. Will be making this again soon..
 
25 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: pumpkinfee
really liked this, easy to make.
 
06 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Denisevb
lovely cake,will certainly be making it again
 
20 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: 1603charl
I have made this recipe several times - always perfect!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches