My reviews (24)

Quick mango salsa

Make it as chunky as you like with slices of chilli pepper layered on the top or dice till you drop! Tastes great on lettuce, with chicken or fish, or own it's own with tortilla crisps.
Reviews (24)


03 May 2011
Reviewed by: Sheila
Excellent!! I am amazed and will be making more for the summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Megan
I served this salsa at three different events, and it was a huge hit at each one. Easy, healthy and delicious--the perfect summer combination.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Lisa4Dennis
I followed the recipe exactly and then served it with the doubled recipe of Beef Empanadas (also on this site). This recipe was large enough to accompany 20 empanadas generously. It made a nice size bowl. I let it marinade in the fridge for about an hour before serving and it was great. Not spicy at all, but fantastic for summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 May 2011
Reviewed by: Jen
Big hit. Had to leave the party without my bowl for fear of having my fingers bitten off. I followed the recipe, but added a diced avocado. I think i will use more jalapeno next time, too. It's a keepa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Ldudley
Absolutely yummy!!!!!!! I loved it. I did however add 1tbs of vinegar, a little more cilantro and black eye peas since i had them, some pineapple and red pepper. I also used red onion. It was very good and easy for my first salsa. Thank you for a great base.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
Nice salsa, and it is QUICK to put together. Served with Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos which really give you a punch of heat and are a good complement to the sweet mango. If not using these chips, I'd probably add a bit more jalapeno, and I could see using fresh peaches in place of the mangoes for a little different taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: mlk05925
This is so quick and easy! I use more tomatoes and more peppers, but you can easily adjust this recipe to your own tastes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: loriski
Loved it!!! I used just a little red onion instead of 1 small reg onion. I'm hooked!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Cyn Dumont
I'm not a big fan of mango but i made this for a caribbean themed party i was throwing....OMG! Loved it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: nicolecaroline1023
I don't even like mangoes, and my husband and I were fighting over this salsa. Delicious, and a wonderful way to use ingredients from the farmer's market!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches