My reviews (24)

Quick mango salsa

Make it as chunky as you like with slices of chilli pepper layered on the top or dice till you drop! Tastes great on lettuce, with chicken or fish, or own it's own with tortilla crisps.
Reviews (24)


11 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Cindy
What can I say but YUM!! Easy, and flavorful. Great summer addition! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Aubri
This recipe was amazing; it sure didn't last long, even with all the other food I made. I only used one mango though (it was large), and I feel that was enough. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: TAURUSGIRL
Made exactly as stated and loved this. Easy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: jyohe
This was the first time I made it and I was surprised how quick and easy it was to make. Turned out great, I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: keebdaisy
First time ever making a Mango Salsa and I have to say this was so easy and so good! I was a little hesitant to use it with our fish tacos tonight, not knowing how the mango would taste with the fried fish, but it was delish. I only used half the juice of my lime, only because it was a large one. I also didn't use a fresh jalapeno since I already had some jarred. I chopped up what looked like a small to med size jalapeno and also added a small amount of the juice. It gave just the right amount of heat for us, but only after sitting a bit for the flavors to come together. Will make again. Oh my, just had some more of this that I made yesterday after sitting overnight, Amazing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: brla51
This is more a Pico De Gallo than a Salsa. However, it is a good basic combination. A salsa is more blended than a pico de gallo; with the latter more of a chopped mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Carolina
I loved this recipe but I added a few ingredients that I like in a salsa. I added diced avocado, chopped green onions, red bell peppers, and I omitted the tomatoes. The key to a great salsa is extra lime juice..
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: CookingNana
Quick, easy, and yummy. I followed directions exactly and had more the enough for a salmon dinner for 8. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Nana Jan
Made this for a big family dinner. I made the salsa ahead in the morning and refrigerated it until dinner. I served it as an accompaniment to broiled Rock Cod fillets. The salsa added freshness and flavour to the fish. Everybody enjoyed it, and the leftovers were snagged by a DIL to take home to serve over chicken breast, which she reported as a win. Do note, if you want spicy, add more jalapeno. Just one jalapeno gives it some picante, but no fire. Next time I will split the salsa in half, and add more jalapeno to one dish, and leave the other as the recipe stated, making everybody really happy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 May 2016
Reviewed by: Asad Abbas
Funtastic and quick recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches