My reviews (9)

Smoked haddock chowder

A simple and delicious fish soup made with smoked haddock, potatoes, stock, cream and parsley. Serve small portions as a starter or double the quantity and serve as an impressive main course.
Reviews (9)


13 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Lauren
So comforting! When I first read this - it looked complicated but it was so easy and tasted amazing. Enjoyed by all who ate it. Thank you!
 
28 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: rjmerritt
WOW! I used baby potatoes (skins on), half a dozen shallots was added and for an extra zing lemongrass and red chillies was mixed in, the cooking times are perfect, the end result was 4 empty dishes and a fussy son having 2nds :-)
 
16 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: KerrieGalway
This was so easy and an absolute treat to eat! Kids loved it too and had second helpings.
 
10 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: SiC
Simple and delicious. Spuds needed a bit longer I found, or I should have cut them a bit smaller. Will definitely do again.
 
24 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: grandmachristine
I doubled the quantities, and whizzed some of the broth before adding the cream to make a thicker basis of the stew, keeping over half of the fish and vegetables whole.
 
15 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Cupcakecorless
Brilliant ! Loved the dish... Really easy to make. Big thumbs up
 
24 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Cariad
Lovely! Definitely a keeper
 
13 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Kyrebrook
Quick easy and totally brilliant!
 
25 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Delianotthatone
This is the go to recipe if we want to impress.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches