My reviews (61)

Oatmeal and raisin cookies

Both children and adults will love these crisp, melt-in-the-mouth American-style cookies. They are a really wholesome treat, lower in fat and sugar than most bought cookies, and packed with oatmeal and raisins for extra nutrients and flavour. It’s worth making a double batch and freezing some – they’ll keep for 2 months and thaw in minutes.
Reviews (61)


25 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: moragmac1
Lovely cookies and very easy to make. Used sultanas as the kids prefer them and they turned out perfectly. Will make again (possibly tomorrow at the rate they are being eaten!). Thanks for the recipe
 
Comment:
28 Jan 2009
Altered ingredient amounts. added 1/4 teaspoon of mixed spice with the oatmeal
 
Comment:
05 Sep 2009
aliosn157 said:
Used different ingredients. I added chocolate chips for extra luxury cookies! Yum
 
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Trevans
Great recipe, added cinnamon and nutmeg and came out a delight! Double batch didnt last 24hrs!
 
28 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: goxmex
I made a vegan version of these as my boyfriend is a vegan, i used margarine instead of butter, and egg sustitute, also added some mixed spice. they turned out delicious, and i bet no-one would be able to tell they were vegan! overall a fab delicious recipe!
 
Comment:
28 Jan 2009
Used different ingredients. replaced raisins for chopped dates
 
01 May 2011
Reviewed by: emjay
I have been looking for a great oatmeal rasin recipe for months, I may well have found the one! Lovely, crunchy edge ad soft chewy centre, just how a cookie should be. Just made them this morning and am having to keep the children away from the kitchen or there will be none left by tea time!
 
Comment:
18 Nov 2010
Redmama said:
Used different ingredients. Added musli to the oats. They came out great but a little too sweet. So remember to cut the sugar or fruits down.
 
Comment:
11 Oct 2010
Nydra said:
Made with currants instead of raisins (my kids don't like raisins but will eat currants, very odd!) - doubled the recipe and froze uncooked dollops of mixture on trays. They spread beautifully on the tray and were delicious. Simple yet effective.
 
Comment:
13 Jul 2009
BethanyL said:
Made it healthier. made them to big i halfed the size but my whole family found them delicious i made some with cherries in
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches